SEAL PROGRAM


The Accelerated program is designed to cater for the needs of very able students. It differs from the mainstream program by providing a faster paced curriculum with the opportunity to work on more abstract, complex and in depth material. Learning in core subjects will be accelerated for these students and it is anticipated that most students will complete Years 7-10 in three years, giving them an extended range of options for their final years of schooling. Students may choose to take additional VCE units to provide breadth or undertake VCE Extension studies which will allow them to complete one or more university subjects as part of their VCE.

Up to 25 places will be offered in 2020 for Year 7 once placements have been finalised. 

For more information about the program please contact Georgina Padula ph: 9831 8606

 

HANDBOOKS

Events

  

TERM 2 - 2019    

 

Monday 24 June

Year 12 Formal 

 

Friday 28 June 

End of Term 2, 2.30pm finish


TERM 3 - 2019

Monday 15 July

Start of Term 3

 

Thursday 18 July

VCE Parent Information Night - SEAL, Year 9 & Year 10

 

Sunday 21 July

Takakura High School visit - Japanese sister school

 

Monday 29 July

VCE student information afternoon 3.30pm-5.30pm

 

Tuesday 30 July

General Assembly - blazer required

 

Thursday 1 August

Year 9 Urban Market, 6.30pm-8.00pm

 

Sunday 4-11 August

Ski Trip - New Zealand

 

Thursday 8 August

Year 8 to 9 Information Night, 7.00pm-8.00pm

 

Thursday 15 August

Parent-Teacher interviews, 12.00pm-8.00pm

 

Saturday 17 August

Working Bee

 

Friday 23 August

SRC Free Dress Day

 

Friday 23 August

Year 11 Formal

 

Thursday 29 August

Music Night, Besen Centre, 7.30pm-10.00pm

 


Curriculum Day Dates 2019

 

Term 4

Monday 4 November 2019

 

Our Calendar

July 2019
M T W T F S S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2019

Term 1

31 January - 5 April

 

Term 2

23 April - 28 June

 

Term 3

15 July - 20 September

 

Term 4

7 October - 20 December

 

Curriculum Day Dates 2019

Term 2

Friday 14 June 2019

 

Term 4

Monday 4 November 2019

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K