Sport

The Sports Captain is responsible for overseeing the many Sports activities held within the College. This includes the Swimming and Athletics Carnivals and the cross country program.

In addition, the Sports Captain works closely with the Head of Sport and Sport Education to organise the inter-House sporting competition held throughout the year. The Arts Captain is supported by the Sports Captains in each House.

Events

 

Term 1 2020

 

Thu 30 January

Year 7 Students

Start & School Photos

 

Fri 31 January

Year 8-12 Students Start

 

Mon 3 February

Year 8-12 School Photos

 

Fri 7 February

Photo Catch-up

8:55 AM - 12:35 PM

 

Mon 10 - Fri 14 February

Year 9 Rubicon Camp

 

Tue 11 - Fri 14 February

Year 9 Surf Camp

 

Wed 12 February

Year 7 Information Night &

Notebook Distribution

7:00 - 8:00 PM

 

Tue 18 - Wed 19 February

7A, B, C and D Camp

 

Thu 20 - Fri 21 February

7E, F and H Camp

 

Thu 20 February

Year 8 Interschool Round Robin

 

Tue 25 February

Intermediate Interschool Round Robin

 

Thu 27 February

House Swimming Carnival

Boroondara Sports Complex

 

Sat 29 February

Working Bee

8:45 AM - 12:00 PM


 

 

Our Calendar

January 2020
M T W T F S S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2020

Term 1

29 January - 27 March

 

Term 2

14 April - 26 June

 

Term 3

13 July - 18 September

 

Term 4

5 October - 18 December

 

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K