Curriculum Captains

 

Canterbury Girls' Secondary College values academic learning and outcomes, and so recognises this in the student leadership roles. Roles based on learning areas symbolically and publicly demonstrate the importance of these areas. The Captains are public advocates and support for the curriculum areas they represent.

 

The positions are: Visual Arts Captain, Music Captain, Humanities Captain, STEM Captain, Sports Captain, Languages Captain and English Captain.

Events

 

Term 1 2020

 

Tue 18 - Wed 19 February

7A, B, C and D Camp

 

Thu 20 - Fri 21 February

7E, F and H Camp

 

Thu 20 February

Year 8 Interschool Round Robin

 

Tue 25 February

Intermediate Interschool Round Robin

 

Thu 27 February

House Swimming Carnival

Balwyn Aquatic Centre

 

Sat 29 February

Working Bee

8:45 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Thu 5 March

Year 7 Social Evening

6:30 PM

 

Fri 6 March

International Women’s Day Breakfast

7:30 AM

 

Fri 13 March

SRC Free Dress Day

 

Wed 25 - Fri 27 March

House Chorals Festival


 

 

Our Calendar

February 2020
M T W T F S S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1

Latest News

 

Term Dates 2020

Term 1

29 January - 27 March

 

Term 2

14 April - 26 June

 

Term 3

13 July - 18 September

 

Term 4

5 October - 18 December

 

 

© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K