Dance / Drama

Third term ends with House Dance Drama which involves the development of a performance around a given theme. Evening performances are a sell out each year.

The Senior Arts House Captains and their House teams encourage girls from all year levels to participate in one of the following roles: cast member, script writer, choreographer, costume designer, backdrops, make up or sound or lighting. These activities provide opportunities for students to learn about theatre and theatrical production.

Events

 

TERM 3  

 

House Dance Drama tickets 

CLICK HERE to purchase 

  

Wednesday 19 September

House Dance Drama Performance Evening 1 – 7.30pm

 

Thursday 20 September

House Dance Drama Performance Evening 2 – 7.30pm

 

Friday 21 September

House Dance Drama - Adjudication Day

 

Last Day of Term 3

Students dismissed at 2.30pm


TERM 4

Monday 8 October

First day of Term 4

 

Sunday 21 October

Spring Music Breakfast

 

Tuesday 23 October

Valedictory Dinner

 

Thursday 25 October

VCE Art Show 6.00-8.00pm

 

Saturday 27 October

Working Bee

 

Monday 5 November

Year 11 Study Day

Curriculum Day

Students are not required at school

 

Tuesday 6 November

Melbourne Cup Day

public holiday

 

Monday 3 December

Canterbury Celebrates

 

Friday 21 December

End of Term 4

 

Our Calendar

September 2018
M T W T F S S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Public Tender

2019 Student Notebook Program supplier

Closes 4.00pm, 1 October 2018
 
© 2017 Canterbury Girls' Secondary College
CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K